• Тел: (+34) 93 342 71 97

ЧТО ГОВОРЯТ СТУДЕНТЫ SPEAKEASY?
ОТЗЫВЫ О КУРСАХ ИСПАНСКОГО И ШКОЛЕ

НАША ГЛАВНАЯ ЦЕЛЬ - ДОВОЛЬНЫЕ СТУДЕНТЫ

ОТЗЫВЫ


В Speakeasy мы стараемся, чтобы наши студенты чувствовали себя как дома т.е комфортно и свободно.

Это отражается в многочисленных положительных отзывах наших бывших студентов которые остаются нашими друзьями даже после окончания своего обучения в школе.

*Загрузка отзывов может занять несколько секунд, пожалуйста оставайтесь на странице.

Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - May 18, 2016

Osama Mohammed reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

What I really like about speakeasy-bcn is that they organize trips and activities for us students to join. That way I´ve been given the opportunity to visit places I probably wouldn’t, I´ve meet nice new people and I have actually learned how to ski when we were on a weekend trip to Andorra.

Thanks Guys
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - May 18, 2016

Alice Pihl reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Grym undervisning, roliga och mycket givande lektioner. Även grymt roliga aktiviteter utöver skoltid! Roligt och viktigt för sin vistelse, lärandet och trivseln i både klassrummet men framför allt för livet utöver skolan då aktiviteterna knyter massa vänskapsband :) Väldigt imponerad över de olika variationer av aktiviteter, allt ifrån vardagliga till större äventyr över helgen för ett bra pris för studenter. Och även så schysst personal, mer som vänner än lärare och ledare.
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - May 18, 2016

olga dayneko reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

I studied at Speakeasy more than one year and have a lot of good memories about it. Of course a lot depends on teacher and on the group, but i think there were only few teachers I was bored with and most gave us a lot of knowledge not only about Spanish grammar, reading and speaking but also helped with integration into Spanish society, gave a lot of information about Spanish culture and life in Barcelona in general.
In the middle of my studies Dina Marley became responsible for school activities and that is when all the fun begun. Tapas, restaurants, cine, sports, paddle surf, one day trips in Spain and to France and even skiing in Andorra!
I am very thankful for this experience!
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - May 18, 2016

Audrey Bingaman reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

I am currently studying at SpeakeasyBCN and I am having an amazing experience thus far! I researched different language schools in BCN for about 5 months, and this option continued to rise as the best. First of all, I found the school to be relatively cheap in comparison to other schools. I did a lot of research prior to coming and inquired in many other schools about different prices, but I found Speakeasy to be the cheapest for what you get. Now that I have been in my program for 2 months and have experienced different teachers, I am assured that this is the case! Second, I found the administrators to be extremely helpful, especially prior to my arrival. I first exchanged emails with Dina and she responded much quicker and more thoroughly than the schools I had inquired about. Additionally, Gabriel was so helpful in the visa and admission process. It was evident that the two of them both cared about my individual situation and wanted to help. Third, I am not usually one for organized or school activities, but my first week here I decided to go to one of the Speakeasy events because I didn't know anyone. It turned out to be such a fun night and I made great friends that night! I have gone to several "activities" since, and every one of them has been a fun time and good cultural experience. It is a great way to meet people and get to know your classmates! Dina also does a really great job at making the events fun and making sure you feel connected and comfortable. Last thing.. I have been really pleased with my teachers and the help I have received from the reception in regards to my classes. It is evident that everyone at Speakeasy truly wants to help you make the most of your experience and time at the school!
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - May 18, 2016

Ahmed Ashmawy reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

One of the best and cheapest language schools in Barcelona with perfect location just in the heart of the city also really good qualified Spanish teachers with AMAZING activity program every week where you can really enjoy your staying, meet new people and live the Spanish / Catalan experience to the max "TOTALLY Recommended"
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - May 18, 2016

Tamara Kiewiet reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Besides the Spanish courses with great educational value, the school also arranges around three awesome trips a week for its students (and their friends.) Love it!
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Regina Gaynulina reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Best language school I've been studying at (have to mention that i've been to many language schools).
Perfect location, amazing teachers and fabulous activities organised by the school's activities coordinator made my summer unforgetable! So happy I've chosen SpeakEasy BCN for my 3 week Spanish course!!! Can't wait to get back there <3
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Delphine Jaudeau reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

I thought the teachers were really good - and I really learned a lot there. The only problem is the way they assess the pupils' levels. I think they should do it on the 1st day instead of via internet. That way they can be sure of the level of the pupil. I did have people who could not string 2 words together in my class and I thought it was not fair on the others. If they continue doing tests on internet then they should be more flexible about people changing classes when they feel they are not in the right level. But I will definitely go back there to do the advance class.
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Carolyn Ong reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

It was indeed a great decision I made to study Spanish at Speak Easy BCN. I was in Barcelona for three months with the main motive to study Spanish and have a break from work. I enrolled for the twelve week intensive course - 20 hours per week. The price was reasonable, I got a discount by paying everything upfront. The location is superb - right in the heart of Barcelona, 2 minutes walk from Plaça Catalunya. The most important thing is, teachers are great and I learnt a lot everyday. I had Sandra and Veronica as my teachers and they are amazing and well experienced in teaching. On top of that, I befriended with people around the world not just in class but also by joining the weekly activities organised by the school. Dina, the activity coordinator is the best - you will never get bored with her activities - or even for advice on where to go in BCN, she knows it all! In short, I had a great time at Speak Easy, met wonderful people, and guess what? Now I can read, write, and speak Spanish! Definitely recommend it if you want to learn Spanish while explore Barcelona. Speak Easy has it all!
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Katie Durvin reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

My month at Speakeasy was really amazing and I felt myself improve considerably each week-especially my speaking skills which were the worst! I did 4 hours a day starting from the second week of A1 which was perfect for me. The first day I started in A2 but I had forgetten the past tense we were using so I went back to A1 to refresh my memory. Although I felt frustrated at first because I had studied some Spanish before, it was a very good idea because I could really master the present, future and preterito perfecto. One of the best parts about Speakeasy besides the teachers (Ana, David y Cristina you are the best :)) was that everything was in Spanish with no English allowed. You get fully immersed in the language and for me that was exactly what I needed to really improve. The location is absolutely perfect and the events they hold are also really fun and a great way to meet people especially if you are alone. I am sad to leave but would definitely consider coming back in the future. Muchas gracias Speakeasy!!!
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

J. Keyman reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Last year I moved to Barcelona to do an internship. I wanted to improve my Spanish, so I started looking for good affordable schools in the city center, it didn't take too long before I signed up at Spaekeasy, as they offered really good courses for affordable prices, their location was perfect as it is next to the University of Barcelona where I studied at too.

The employees at the school are super friendly and helpful and the teachers were really nice and patient too. The groups are small, so they really put a focus on you, which I personally really liked as I could tell I was improving! Unfortunately I have finished my internship, but anyway who gets the chance to study abroad and wants to do Spanish classes. I would recommend this school anytime to anyone :)

Thank you Speakeasy for an awesome time and the Spanish classes!
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Paulina Niedzwiedz reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

I was looking for a professional, well located, cheap, and friendly place to learn Spanish and I found the school that combines all those features.
The most valuable at Speakeasy are the teachers! They helped me a lot to understand not only the language but also the Spanish culture while my very first months in Barcelona.
I appreciate that I was assigned to the group with the exact level of language I had.
The general experience was very positive. I would defenitely recommend it
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Taylor Kathleen Gaskill reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Speakeasy is a great way to learn Spanish! The teachers are very attentive and the students get a lot of practice due to the small class sizes. Very motivating atmosphere to learn the Spanish language. I would highly recommend this school to anyone!
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Neverod doreveN reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Great and fast learning experience with them!! Teachers are available for students, with strong teaching skills, schedule is flexible and price-quality ratio is excellent.. Perfect!!
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Rolf Ejerskov reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

I started in the school never having spoken or studied Spanish.

The school faces a major problem, because a beginner class such as mine is made up by people who have had Spanish for 0-8 years in school. The effect is the following:

1. The teacher speaks to the class as if everyone has a high level of Spanish, trying to satisfy the needs of the best students in the class which are not beginners.
2. You are interupted by several fellow students, who are eager to give their correct answer, leaving you unable to hear what the teacher is saying.
3. When you try to slowly formulate a sentence, the experienced students start talking, taking the teachers attention.

Things done well:
1. All communication is in Spanish.

Teacher quality:
From really good to very poor.

I have following suggestions for improval:
1. Only put beginner students in beginner class
2. As a teacher tell everyone that they must be quiet when other students give answers.
3. Apply changes according to the verbal and written feedback given to you by your students at your school. The excuse I was given earlier, that "our model has seemed to work for the past 12 years, so why change it", is not the way to go in 2012.

Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Lilie S reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

My experience in speakeasy was generally very positive. I have been in Spain for about 10 months to study Spanish and I studied 9 weeks in Speakeasy at B2 level. I experienced a few teachers as it was the holiday season and the teachers were leaving for holidays. Amongst them I found Veronica and Carolina particularly amazing as they were always well-prepared for the class with many exercises and interesting topics. They respected the students very much and did not waste any time. I am not sure if I will be able to go back to Speakeasy as I understand that they do not always open a class at C1 level, but I would love to..
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Gregory van der Linden reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Great school to learn the basics of the spanish language! High quality teachers and a good environment to follow the classes. Not only do you learn the grammar, pronunciation, etc... You also get to learn a bit of the culture and the daily life in Spain, taking with the teachers and fellow students about all kinds of things! (classes are in spanish) Nice location in the centre of Barcelona, easy reachable... I found it a very pleasant experience and would recommend it to everyone who wants to learn the basics of the spanish language...
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Jocelyn Polen reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

I had been poking around at other language schools in Barcelona this past winter in search of a 10-hour/week Spanish class, but none could beat Speakeasy: the location is great, the classrooms are pleasant, and the registration process was simple. My teachers, Cristina and Veronica, were communicative, knowledgeable, helpful and kind, and I can confidently say that my Spanish improved a lot over the course of two months. The school is also a great value for your money, especially if you book multiple weeks at once. Overall a great experience!
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Madison Girifalco reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

I would start by saying I definitely learned a lot more Spanish at Speak Easy than I did my entire 4 years of highschool in the states. The intense 5 or 6 hours a day of Spanish for 2 weeks really imerses you. But I do have a complaint.

The one thing that still kind of makes me angry when I think back about it is there was 1 teacher I had the first week who I feel kind of wasted my money.

I had taken Spanish in highschool and college but I was terrible, like, really bad. But in the back of my head I knew some grammar and some vocab even if I couldn't make sentences.
So at Speakeasy I was first put in the level 1 class but quickly realized that I knew more Spanish than that. (Level 1 week 1 is like, hola, como estas, soy de Estados Unidos.) If you speak any Spanish level 1 week 1 isn't for you. Either start at week 2 or move up. The people in that class generally have never been exposed to Spanish.

So at the break I told my teacher I thought I should move and she set me up in the level 2 class. In this class you start learning past tense. This was awesome, I was thrown in a little out of my comfort zone but the classes are small and you can only speak Spanish. It forced me to speak and by the end of the week I felt really confident.
However the 2nd to last day of class there was a particularly hard day and the teacher didn't seem to like me and I guess and I was having a lot of trouble that day and she was getting annoyed with me. But I certainly wasn't the only one who was having a little trouble that day.
At the end of class she told me that she wanted to move me back down to level 1 to get some vocab basics.
I assumed, she works here all year, she knows what shes doing, and I don't feel 100% confident, so maybe that's a good idea.

So the next week I did level 1 week 2. And I didn't know everything by any means, but I knew enough that at times I felt like I wasn't getting much out of the class. The people in the class had only been speaking for a week of their whole lives. It was mostly vocab and I felt like I could have studied it on my own a lot easier than the grammar I could have learned in level 2 week 2.

By the end of the week I was really pretty angry because even though I had fun in my level 1 class I didn't learn nearly as much as I would have if I got to do future tense in level 2 week 2. From the start Speakeasy knew I could only pay for 2 weeks of classes. So I was out of money and had to stop studying at Speak Easy and try to learn future tense on my own.

I still can't speak in the future tense very well, I don't feel like my vocab benefited THAT much from being in level 1. So I sort of felt like they wasted my time and money all because of one teacher who I trusted.

Besides that 1 teacher however, all of the other Spanish teachers were really really fun and nice. I loved the girls teaching Spanish 1 especially. I would do it again but I would say be sure you assert yourself or get a 2nd opinion on your level.

Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Luisa Leizeriuc reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

I just finished 2 months of intensive Spanish classes at Speakeasy (level B1 & a bit of B2). 4 hours a day, 5 days a week. It can be quite a pain if you don’t like how things are going on.

Although I chose the school for financial reasons, as it was the most affordable one I found, it turned out to be a great decision. The classes were absolutely cool, teachers well prepared, coming everyday with extra stuff, not just following the book, choosing interesting and actual topics of conversation, I really loved it. I may have been lucky to have a cool class too, with really smart and fun classmates, but in terms of teachers, I could hardly call it luck, as I worked with 4 of them and they were all really good.
Most important thing: now I speak Spanish:)

Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

An St reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Overall a great school!
Small class sizes, wonderful teachers and staff, and GREAT location.

Also, the prices are the best you´ll find in Barcelona.

Would HIGHLY recommend this school to anybody looking to learn Spanish in a great atmosphere :)

Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

myiesha taylor reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

The pros: We had small group private lessons outside of the school at our apartment. Our instructor was punctual, enthusiastic, professional, polite, competent, and made us feel comfortable learning. All great. Additionally, this school accepted payment directly via credit card (Visa/Mastercard) making it much easier to pay the tuition from America than a bank transfer (which made us much more comfortable as a bank transfer is weird and too much trouble).

The cons: The first lesson had to be rescheduled on short notice due to the first teacher (apparently quitting?) just prior to our scheduled time. And there were no books or materials given (other than photocopies) to work with and/or take home for continued practice and self-directed learning. I would also like to see them use PayPal or accept American Express via a "pay online" option. So I took away 1 star for these issues.

Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Pedro Augusto de Reis e Silva reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Good teachers, good books, good location.
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Daria Nosych reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

I'm taking an intensive course at Speakeasy, and I LOVE it! The teachers are great, the atmosphere is great, the program is very intense and makes you learn a lot and fast, if you do the work that is ;) I'm very happy there!
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Ian Nix reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Fantastic experience. I'm at the end of my fifth week and just bought five more.
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Christoffer Mårtensson reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Great school with a good (small) size of the groups.
You can easy join a class at your own level and move up or down if you feel that you are ahead or after your group.

Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Melanie Nu reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Estudiaba español en la escuela durante 4 semanas y me encantó! Queria decir muchisimas gracias a nuestra profesora Marta que nos ayudaba a aprender mas español con una ambiente muy divertido y amable. Me gustó aprender esta lengua extranjera con estudiantes de países diferentes y con profesora nativa porque todo eso me puso aprender mucho más y no me costó nada :)
Speakeasy Bcn Spanish Language School
Shared publicly - Oct 20, 2015

Dóri Huszár reviewed:

Speak Easy Spanish Language School
Ronda de la Universitat, 7, 08007 Barcelona

Számomra a legjobb dontés volt,a Speakeasy nyelviskolát választani. Mindenkinek szivbol merem ajánlani, aki gyorsan és konnyedén akarja a spanyol nyelvet elsajátitani. A profi tanároknak koszonhetoen izgalmasan és hatékonyan teltek el az órák. Muchas Gracias Speakeasy!!! :)

Speakeasy аккредитована и является официальном партнером:

EU Business School IED Barcelona Cervantes ESERP Business School INSA